Board of Management

Boards of Management of primary schools are appointed for a four year term.

The term of office for new Boards of Management is from 1 December 2015 to 30 November 2019. The Board manages the school on behalf of the Patron and is accountable to the Patron and the Minister. The Principal is responsible for the day-to-day management of the school, including guidance and direction of the teachers and other staff of the school, and is accountable to the Board for that management.(

Current Board of Management members:

Patron’s Nominees:

  • Chairperson: Mr Luke Murtagh,
  • Marie Brooks Power

Elected Parents:

  • David Short
  • Orla Seymour

Community Representatives:

  • Máire Hession
  • Joan Needham

Staff Representatives:

  • Máire Sheehy
  • Tina McLoughlin